Template:Deleting your website: Difference between revisions
From RCampus Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
No edit summary |
No edit summary |
||
| (3 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown) | |||
| Line 2: | Line 2: | ||
# Login to your account. | # Login to your account. | ||
# | # Click on '''hello ''yourname'' ''' on top of the page. You'll be redirected to the "my account" page. | ||
# Select | # Select '''My Site''' (http://www.rcampus.com/images/icons/16/website.gif) from side menu. | ||
# Check the '''inactivate''' box and press | # Check the '''inactivate''' box and press [save]. | ||
'''Note:''' | '''Note:''' Deleting your site will not remove it from Google and/or other search engines immediately. Google and/or other search engines may continue to display a link to your site until its index is refreshed. | ||
'''Note:''' It is important that you DO NOT post any of your personal information i.e. address, phone number, etc. on the public pages of your site. | |||
Latest revision as of 16:44, 7 February 2019
Follow these steps to disable or inactivate your website:
- Login to your account.
- Click on hello yourname on top of the page. You'll be redirected to the "my account" page.
- Select My Site (
) from side menu. - Check the inactivate box and press [save].
Note: Deleting your site will not remove it from Google and/or other search engines immediately. Google and/or other search engines may continue to display a link to your site until its index is refreshed.
Note: It is important that you DO NOT post any of your personal information i.e. address, phone number, etc. on the public pages of your site.