Canceling your membership: Difference between revisions
From RCampus Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
No edit summary |
|||
| (17 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
'''Notes''' | |||
*If you have a subscription to our [[Premium Upgrades]], make sure that you have [[Payment_Policy#How_do_I_cancel_my_payment_plan.3F|canceled your subscription]] first before closing your account.''' | |||
*Cancelling your account will not disable your website. If you have activated your website, make sure that you have [[disabling your website|disabled your website]] first before closing your account. | |||
*Your account will be closed within 48 hours. | |||
To cancel your membership, please do the following: | To cancel your membership, please do the following: | ||
# Login to your | # Login to the account that you want to cancel. (This is necessary for authentication purposes.) (If you don't remember your login name, see [[Forgot_password_or_login_name|this page]]) | ||
# | # Click on the '''messages''' (http://www.rcampus.com/images/login_banner/mail.gif) icon on top of the page. | ||
# Check '''system admin''' as the recipient | # Select '''write''' from the sub-menu. | ||
# Enter "Cancel my membership" in | # Check '''system admin''' as the recipient. | ||
# Press [Post] | # Enter "Cancel my membership" in the subject line and the reason for cancellation in the message content. Your feedback helps us better serve our members in the future. | ||
# Press [Post]. | |||
==See also== | ==See also== | ||
* [[Membership benefits]] | |||
* [[Disabling your website]] | * [[Disabling your website]] | ||
Latest revision as of 16:39, 17 August 2020
Notes
- If you have a subscription to our Premium Upgrades, make sure that you have canceled your subscription first before closing your account.
- Cancelling your account will not disable your website. If you have activated your website, make sure that you have disabled your website first before closing your account.
- Your account will be closed within 48 hours.
To cancel your membership, please do the following:
- Login to the account that you want to cancel. (This is necessary for authentication purposes.) (If you don't remember your login name, see this page)
- Click on the messages (
) icon on top of the page. - Select write from the sub-menu.
- Check system admin as the recipient.
- Enter "Cancel my membership" in the subject line and the reason for cancellation in the message content. Your feedback helps us better serve our members in the future.
- Press [Post].