Enrollment status: Difference between revisions
From RCampus Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
| (5 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown) | |||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
'''Student Status Options:''' | '''Student Enrollment Status Options:''' | ||
*''' | |||
*'''Pending''': Student has joined the class and can access class materials and message board. | *'''Not Enrolled''': Student has never joined the class. | ||
*'''Pending''': Student has joined the class and can access all class materials and the message board. This is merely a flag to indicate that a new student has joined and his/her enrollment status needs to be verified by the teacher. If the student is in fact enrolled, change the status to 'Enrolled'. | |||
*'''Enrolled''': Teacher has changed the status from Pending to Enrolled. Student has access to all class-related materials. | *'''Enrolled''': Teacher has changed the status from Pending to Enrolled. Student has access to all class-related materials. | ||
*'''Audit''': Similar to | *'''Audit''': Similar to Enrolled in functionality. Tells the teacher that student is auditing (and not fully enrolled). | ||
*'''Dropped''': Student has dropped the class and does not have access to | *'''Dropped''': Student has dropped the class and does not have access to the class any longer. Students with 'dropped' status will continue to show on your roster and gradebook. | ||
*''' | *'''Hide/Block''': Student should not have joined the class and is blocked. Use this for cases when students with multiple logins join a class multiple times. The blocked status will prevent the student from joining the class again. Students with 'hide/block' status will not show on your roster or gradebook. To access them, use the [[manage roster]] page. | ||
Note: Students cannot be '''deleted''' from the roster. Instead, please set the Enrollment Status to '''dropped''' or '''blocked'''. | Note: Students cannot be '''deleted''' from the roster. Instead, please set the Enrollment Status to '''dropped''' or '''blocked'''. | ||
==How to edit a student's enrollment status== | ==How to edit a student's enrollment status== | ||
| Line 14: | Line 16: | ||
===Using [[student profile]]=== | ===Using [[student profile]]=== | ||
# Select your class from the '''class list''' and select '''Roster''' side menu. | # Select your class from the '''class list''' and select '''Roster''' from the side menu. | ||
# Click on a student's name to open | # Click on a student's name to open their profile. | ||
# Change [[enrollment status]] and press ''save''. | # Change [[enrollment status]] and press ''save''. | ||
| Line 27: | Line 29: | ||
* [[student profile]] | * [[student profile]] | ||
* [[gradebook]] | * [[gradebook]] | ||
[[Category:LMS]] | |||
Latest revision as of 20:22, 3 February 2023
Student Enrollment Status Options:
- Not Enrolled: Student has never joined the class.
- Pending: Student has joined the class and can access all class materials and the message board. This is merely a flag to indicate that a new student has joined and his/her enrollment status needs to be verified by the teacher. If the student is in fact enrolled, change the status to 'Enrolled'.
- Enrolled: Teacher has changed the status from Pending to Enrolled. Student has access to all class-related materials.
- Audit: Similar to Enrolled in functionality. Tells the teacher that student is auditing (and not fully enrolled).
- Dropped: Student has dropped the class and does not have access to the class any longer. Students with 'dropped' status will continue to show on your roster and gradebook.
- Hide/Block: Student should not have joined the class and is blocked. Use this for cases when students with multiple logins join a class multiple times. The blocked status will prevent the student from joining the class again. Students with 'hide/block' status will not show on your roster or gradebook. To access them, use the manage roster page.
Note: Students cannot be deleted from the roster. Instead, please set the Enrollment Status to dropped or blocked.
How to edit a student's enrollment status
There are two methods to change a student's enrollment status.
Using student profile
- Select your class from the class list and select Roster from the side menu.
- Click on a student's name to open their profile.
- Change enrollment status and press save.
Using manage roster
- Open manage roster.
- For each student, select an enrollment status from the drop down.
- Press save.