All documents added to the document center are secure by default. That means others will not have access to them, even if you have posted a link to them on your website. See sharing documents on how you can share your documents with other members and groups, or how others can access a document through a link on your website or ePortfolio.
All documents and images uploaded through the online editor are public by default. To restrict public access to these types of documents, you may place them on restricted pages such as members-only pages.